‘Key Adventure’ by Liz Nico

Key Adventure

 

Found a tiny key

Atop my wardrobe

Tried to fit it

In every lock

Inside my apartment

And then in my building

The basement

The eerie

Possibilities

Circling through

My head

The wondrous

Mystery

Overwhelming

Until

I typed in

The model inscription

Into that search engine

Revealing

It was for

A rotary phone

Then I

Went back to

Watching TV

 

Liz Nico

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “‘Key Adventure’ by Liz Nico

  1. bzniditch says:

    Liz Nico envelops us with a substantive epiphany of voice to a minimalist life time situation.
    BZ Niditch

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

