‘image-a-nation’ by Anthony Ward

 

“Yes, I am obsessed with Natalie Portman, but No, I’m not that obsessed, and this is not just a poem about Natalie Portman but about our ever increasing influx of imagery which will one day saturate our brains until we’re all astronauts in  our armchairs.”

– Anthony Ward

 

 

image-a-nation

 

I’ve collected a thousand images of Natalie Portman.

One day I expect to have a million,

hoping for a billion until my mind’s made up of just

Natalie Portman buzzing in my brain like static

trying to form a picture of Natalie Portman in her image

OMNIPOTENT

so that I can only see Natalie Portman

and nothing besides Natalie Portman

inverting my eyes until I’m blind from the outside

buried in my body disintegrating into oneness with Natalie Portman

Natalie Portman

Natalie Portman|*|

 

Anthony Ward

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

