Twitter poems from Joe Turrent

“I’ve been using twitter to source language for poems over the past couple of months. Basically I’ve been searching the site for a particular term, then writing poems limited to the text of the first 11 tweets that come up.”

– Joe Turrent

 

 

THERE IS NO EXPLANATION

Dec 30 2012, 14:23

 

tryna teach

tear glands to overproduce tears

defies

reason

how stupid you are

a black knee

at the behest of

the word sorry

 

 

I CANT HELP FEELING

Dec 20 2012, 16:17

 

imagine the

sad or depressed

cats in costumes

feeling

love, they leave

some of the

Worst

in the deep

off

my chest

I mean

they leave me breathless

 

 

CONTROVERSY

Jan 9 2013, 20:10

 

I understand

the internet

& virtually

the best rebuttal to

being

is

scenes of

disturbing

&

ridiculous

fame

 

 

Joe Turrent

More Twitter-sourced poems at Joe’s blog

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

